Międzynarodowy Konkurs Skrzypcowy im. Henryka Wieniawskiego
Maria Kouznetsova (Russia/France)

Maria Kouznetsova (Russia/France)

Year of birth: 1991

Franco-Russian violinist, recently graduated from Amsterdam Conservatory, where she studied with Prof. I. Grubert. Former artist in residence at the Queen Elisabeth Music Chapel in Belgium under A. Dumay, she is currently a student of M. D. Takeno. Has also studied with P. Vernikov and O. Semchuk in Italy, I. Volochine and B. Garlitsky, as well as M. Roussine in France. Prizewinner of international competitions: Andrea Postacchini (2005, 2nd prize), David Oistrakh (2007, 2nd prize), Adriatico Music Competition (2007, 1st prize and EMCY Art for Music prize), China Guang Ya Chengdu (2014, 1st prize), has performed extensively across Europe, as well as in Russia and Israel.

Maria Kouznetsova plays a ca. 1830 Raffaele and Antonio Gagliano violin.


Stage 1

L. van Beethoven: Sonata No. 8 for violin and piano in G major, Op. 30

H. Wieniawski: Capriccio no. 7 La Cadenza, Op. 10

H. Wieniawski: Fantasy on Themes from Ch. Gounod’s Opera “Faust”, Op. 20

E. Ysaÿe: Sonata no. 3 in D minor, Op. 27 Ballade

K. Szymanowski: Myths Op. 30 – The Fountain of Arethusa

Stage 2

F. Kreisler: La Gitana

P. Tchaikovsky: Meditation

E. Grieg: Sonata No. 3 for violin and piano in C minor, Op. 45

Stage 3

W. A. Mozart: Violin concerto in A major, KV 219, first movement

W. A. Mozart: Sinfonia Concertante in E-flat major, KV 364, first movement

J. S. Bach: Andante from Sonata No. 2 for violin solo in A minor BWV 1003

Stage 4

H. Wieniawski: Violin Concerto no. 2 in D minor, Op. 22

S. Prokofiev: Violin Concerto no. 1 in D major, Op. 19

Pianist: Hanna Holeksa