Międzynarodowy Konkurs Skrzypcowy im. Henryka Wieniawskiego
Semion Gurevich (Russia)

Semion Gurevich (Russia)

Year of birth: 1990

Graduated from Professor A. Reznikovsky’s class at Saint-Petersburg Rimsky-Korsakov Conservatory in 2013. Currently, a student of Professor U. Wallin in Hochschule für Musik Hanns Eisler. Prize-winner of many international violin competition including 1st prize at D. Shostakovich Competition in Rheinsberg (2006), 2nd prize at D. Oistrakh Competition in Moscow (2007), Grand Prix at S. Savshinsky Competition (2013), and 3rd prize at International L. Auer Competition in Saint-Petersburg (2015). Holder of scholarship of Mannheimer Instrument-Stiftung since 2015, he regularly gives concerts in Russia, Germany, Finland, Belgium, Estonia, and other countries.

Semion Gurevich plays a Gustave Bernardel violin (Paris 1850).


Stage 1

L. van Beethoven: Sonata No. 7 for violin and piano in C minor, Op. 30

H. Wieniawski: Capriccio no. 7 La Cadenza, Op. 10

H. Wieniawski: Fantasy on Themes from Ch. Gounod’s Opera “Faust”, Op. 20

E. Ysaÿe: Sonata no. 3 in D minor, Op. 27 Ballade

K. Szymanowski: Myths Op. 30 – Narcissus

Stage 2

F. Kreisler: Syncopation

H. Wieniawski: Legende, Op. 17

C. Franck: Sonata for violin and piano in A major

Stage 3

W. A. Mozart: Violin concerto in A major, KV 219, first movement

W. A. Mozart: Sinfonia Concertante in E-flat major, KV 364, first movement

J. S. Bach: Sarabanda from Partita No. 2 for violin solo in D minor BWV 1004

Stage 4

H. Wieniawski: Violin Concerto no. 2 in D minor, Op. 22

D. Shostakovich: Violin Concerto no. 1 in A minor, Op. 77

Pianist: Michał Francuz

Seiji Okamoto (Japan) - Stage 2 - 15th International H. Wieniawski Violin Competition STEREO

Seiji Okamoto (Japan) - Stage 2 - 15th International H. Wieniawski Violin Competition STEREO

więcej >>